Skip to main content
/technology
  Edition: U.S. | Arabic | Set Pref
Talkasia

Buzz Aldrin and the Apollo 11 mission

  • Story Highlights
  • Former astronaut Buzz Aldrin talks to CNN on 40th anniversary of lunar landing
  • Part of the Apollo 11 mission to the moon that inspired a generation
  • Take the quick quiz to test your knowledge of the second man on the moon
Decrease font Decrease font
Enlarge font Enlarge font

(CNN) -- It was 40 years ago that Buzz Aldrin became the second man to walk on the moon. The footage of Aldrin and fellow astronaut Neil Armstrong from the moon captured the imagination of millions inspired a generation.

Show times

Wednesday, July 15: 13.30 GMT (20.30 Hong Kong)
Thursday, July 16: 04.00 GMT (11.00 Hong Kong)
Saturday, July 18: 05.30, 15.30, 19.30 GMT (12.30, 22.30, 02.30 Hong Kong)
Monday, July 20: 03.00 GMT (10.00 Hong Kong)
Tuesday, July 21: 16.30 GMT (23.30 Hong Kong)
advertisement

The former fighter pilot returned to Earth a hero, but struggled to adjust to life away from NASA's space program. He beat his demons and remains a fervent supporter of space exploration.

From the emotions he felt stepping onto the lunar surface and his vision for space travel in the future to beating alcoholism and being something of a celebrity, he talks to CNN Talk Asia.

  • E-mail
  • Save
  • Print
Today's Featured Product:
2011 BMW Z4 sDrive35is
 8.0 out of 10
Recent Product Reviews:
RIM BlackBerry Torch 9800 (AT&T)
 8.0 out of 10
Motorola Rambler - black (Boost Mobile)
 7.0 out of 10
Samsung UN46C6500
 6.9 out of 10
Home  |  Asia  |  Europe  |  U.S.  |  World  |  World Business  |  Technology  |  Entertainment  |  World Sport  |  Travel
Podcasts  |  Blogs  |  CNN Mobile  |  RSS Feeds  |  Email Alerts  |  CNN Radio  |  Site Map
© 2009 Cable News Network. A Time Warner Company. All Rights Reserved.