Home
AllPolitics
 

 Home
 News
 Analysis
 Community
 CNN.com

Investigating the President

 Bowles Testifies Before Grand Jury (04-02-98)

 White House Supports News Media's Request (04-01-98)

 Starr Investigation Costs Just Shy of $30 Million (04-01-98)

 Landow Not A Clinton Confidant (03-27-98)

 More Stories...


Transcript

 Ken Starr Discusses His Investigation (04-02-98)

 More Transcripts...


Polls

 Lewinsky Father: Executive Privilege Will Prolong Daughter's Suffering (03-23-98)

 More Polls...


Documents

 Legal Documents Released In The Jones v. Clinton Case

 The Willey-Clinton Letters

 The Julie Steele Affidavit


Video On Demand

 CNN Special: What Do We Know? (03-13-98)

 More...


Voter's Voice

 Starr vb. Clinton (03-24-98)

 More...


Timeline/Players

 A Chronology: Key Moments In The Clinton-Lewinsky Scandal

 Cast of Characters In The Clinton-Lewinsky Scandal


Interact

 Community: Debate the scandal on the AllPolitics messageboard.


Search


  Help
Reload often for latest news

White House Scandal At A Glance: Feb. 17

Today's developments:

  • Retired Secret Service officer Lewis C. Fox and former Clinton personal aide Stephen Goodin appeared before the Whitewater grand jury, as it continued its inquiry into the sex-and-perjury allegations against the president.

  • White House Press Secretary Mike McCurry said Clinton's relationship with former White House intern Monica Lewinsky may turn out to be a "very complicated story." McCurry told the Chicago Tribune, "Maybe there'll be a simple, innocent explanation ... I don't think so, because I think we would have offered that up already... I think it's going to end up being a very complicated story, as most human relationships are. And I don't think it's going to be entirely easy to explain maybe." McCurry later backed off his comments, calling them "hypothetically derivative" and blaming the flap on a "lapse in my sanity."

View a previous 'At A Glance'

Monday, Feb. 16
Friday, Feb. 13
Thursday, Feb. 12
Wednesday, Feb. 11
Tuesday, Feb. 10
Monday, Feb. 9
Friday, Feb. 6
Thursday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 4
Tuesday, Feb. 3
Friday, Jan. 30
Thursday, Jan. 29
Wednesday, Jan. 28
Tuesday, Jan. 27
Monday, Jan. 26
Sunday, Jan. 25
Saturday, Jan. 24
Friday, Jan. 23
Thursday, Jan. 22
In Other News

Tuesday February 17, 1998

Sen. Boxer Launches Re-Election Campaign
Clinton's Lawyer Moves To Dismiss Jones' Lawsuit
Fox, Ex-Clinton Aide Appear Before Grand Jury
GOP Hopefuls Visit New Hampshire, Iowa
White House Scandal At A Glance

Transcript:
Text Of Clinton Statement On Iraq





Barnes & Noble book search

Archives   |   CQ News   |   TIME On Politics   |   Feedback   |   Help

Copyright © 1998 AllPolitics All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this information is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.
Who we are.