Investigating the President

 Bowles Testifies Before Grand Jury (04-02-98)

 White House Supports News Media's Request (04-01-98)

 Starr Investigation Costs Just Shy of $30 Million (04-01-98)

 Landow Not A Clinton Confidant (03-27-98)

 More Stories...


 Ken Starr Discusses His Investigation (04-02-98)

 More Transcripts...


 Lewinsky Father: Executive Privilege Will Prolong Daughter's Suffering (03-23-98)

 More Polls...


 Legal Documents Released In The Jones v. Clinton Case

 The Willey-Clinton Letters

 The Julie Steele Affidavit

Video On Demand

 CNN Special: What Do We Know? (03-13-98)


Voter's Voice

 Starr vb. Clinton (03-24-98)



 A Chronology: Key Moments In The Clinton-Lewinsky Scandal

 Cast of Characters In The Clinton-Lewinsky Scandal


 Community: Debate the scandal on the AllPolitics messageboard.


Reload often for latest news

White House Scandal At A Glance: Feb. 20

Today's developments:

  • Monica Lewinsky's attorney, Bill Ginsburg, tells CNN the former intern met with President Bill Clinton's friend, Washington lawyer Vernon Jordan, much earlier than is being reported. Ginsburg took issue with reports that Lewinsky's first meeting with Jordan came on Dec. 11, three days after the president's lawyers were notified that she was a potential witness in the Paula Jones sexual harassment case against Clinton.

  • On the issue of executive privilege for the president, Independent counsel Ken Starr said, "I can't comment on whether a privilege has been invoked, but a privilege is a legal right that may be subject of litigation if one is invoked." Starr said such legal action would delay his investigation.

  • In an ABC "20/20" interview, Dr. Bernard Lewinsky said he "can't imagine" that Monica would make up a story of a presidential affair and criticized Starr for his "McCarthy-era" tactics.

View a previous 'At A Glance'

Thursday, Feb. 19
Wednesday, Feb. 18
Tuesday, Feb. 17
Monday, Feb. 16
Friday, Feb. 13
Thursday, Feb. 12
Wednesday, Feb. 11
Tuesday, Feb. 10
Monday, Feb. 9
Friday, Feb. 6
Thursday, Feb. 5
Wednesday, Feb. 4
Tuesday, Feb. 3
Friday, Jan. 30
Thursday, Jan. 29
Wednesday, Jan. 28
Tuesday, Jan. 27
Monday, Jan. 26
Sunday, Jan. 25
Saturday, Jan. 24
Friday, Jan. 23
Thursday, Jan. 22
In Other News

Thursday February 19, 1998

Tapes: Lewinsky Interested In Presidential Travel
Reno Considers 'New Privilege' Request In President-Secret Service Relationship
House Committee Subpoenas Thousands More Tobacco Documents
House Republicans Authorize New Subpoenas For Teamsters And DNC
Gore Creates PAC For Midterm Elections
Hsia Pleads 'Not Guilty,' Vows To Fight Indictment
White House Scandal At A Glance

Barnes & Noble book search

Archives   |   CQ News   |   TIME On Politics   |   Feedback   |   Help

Copyright © 1998 AllPolitics All Rights Reserved.
Terms under which this information is provided to you.
Read our privacy guidelines.
Who we are.