• All times Eastern Daylight Time.

• CNN will broadcast a projected winner only after an extensive review of data from a number of sources. Details about CNN's projection process

Poll closing times by state and time zone.

• "Party Change" denotes a race where the 2010 projected winner is from a different party than the previous incumbent.

• Not all candidates and ballot measures are listed.

• This site is designed for Flash; download the latest version of the Flash player here.

• Vote totals compiled by The Associated Press. Candidate profiles provided by Project Vote Smart. Fundraising data provided by OpenSecrets.org and FollowTheMoney.org.

• Alaska Senate results listed for Murkowski include write-in votes for her and any other write-in candidates.


See who won in the primaries

The 2010 primary election season began February 2 in Illinois and finished September 18 in Hawaii.