Euro 2012 playoff seeds announced

Story highlights

UEFA have announced the seeds for the Euro 2012 playoffs

Portugal, Republic of Ireland, Czech Republic and Croatia are the seeds

Turkey, Montenegro, Estonia and Bosnia Herzegovina complete the draw

The two-legged ties will be played on November 11/12 and 15

CNN  — 

UEFA have announced the seeds for the Euro 2012 playoffs, after the final round of qualifying matches were completed on Tuesday.

The four teams seeded for the draw are 2004 hosts and beaten finalists Portugal, Giovanni Trapattoni’s Republic of Ireland, Euro 1996 runners-up Czech Republic and Slaven Bilic’s Croatia.

The four other nations in the draw are 2008 semifinalists Turkey and three countries bidding to reach their first major soccer tournament – Montenegro, Estonia and Bosnia Herzegovina.

Denmark seal Euro 2012 spot after beating Portugal

The playoff draw will be made in the Ukrainian capital of Kiev on Thursday, with the two-legged ties set to be played on November 11/12 and 15.

Next year’s tournament will be the 14th European championship and will be co-hosted by Poland and Ukraine.