nancy pelosi weekly presser
Pelosi: Omar may not understand weight of her words
01:28 - Source: CNN
CNN  — 

The US House of Representatives voted 407-23 to pass a resolution Thursday that broadly condemned hate and intolerance, including anti-Semitism and anti-Muslim discrimination.

All 23 no votes were from Republicans.

House Republican Conference Chair Liz Cheney of Wyoming called Thursday’s vote a “sham” and said the language in the resolution “did not address the issue that is front and center.” The resolution followed comments by Democratic Rep. Ilhan Omar of Minnesota that critics from both parties labeled anti-Semitic, though the resolution did not reference Omar by name.

“For Democratic leadership to kowtow to their radical members and refuse to offer legislative language that criticizes Rep. Omar’s statements in the strongest possible manner confirms what we already knew: that their party is controlled by far-left extremists who can’t even muster the courage to stand up to blatant anti-Semitism,” Cheney said.

Omar’s office has not returned CNN’s requests for comment and she has not commented publicly on the resolution, but the congresswoman has defended herself on Twitter against some of the criticism she has faced over her recent remarks.

“I should not be expected to have allegiance/pledge support to a foreign country in order to serve my country in Congress or serve on committee,” Omar tweeted earlier in the week.

Omar, as well as all other Democrats voting, voted in favor of the resolution Thursday.

Here’s who voted no on the resolution:

  1. Rep. Andy Biggs of Arizona
  2. Rep. Mo Brooks of Alabama
  3. Rep. Ken Buck of Colorado
  4. Rep. Ted Budd of North Carolina
  5. Rep. Michael C. Burgess of Texas
  6. Rep. Liz Cheney of Wyoming
  7. Rep. Chris Collins of New York
  8. Rep. Mike Conaway of Texas
  9. Rep. Rick Crawford of Arkansas
  10. Rep. Jeff Duncan of South Carolina
  11. Rep. Louie Gohmert of Texas
  12. Rep. Paul Gosar of Arizona
  13. Rep. Tom Graves of Georgia
  14. Rep. Pete King of New York
  15. Rep. Doug LaMalfa of California
  16. Rep. Thomas Massie of Kentucky
  17. Rep. Steven Palazzo of Mississippi
  18. Rep. Mike Rogers of Alabama
  19. Rep. Chip Roy of Texas
  20. Rep. Greg Steube of Florida
  21. Rep. Mark Walker of North Carolina
  22. Rep. Ted Yoho of Florida
  23. Rep. Lee Zeldin of New York

One Republican lawmaker, Rep. Steve King of Iowa, voted “present.”

CORRECTION: This story has been updated to correctly identify the home states of Rep. Jeff Duncan and Rep. Rick Crawford. This story has also been corrected to reflect that Rep. Tom Graves of Georgia voted against the resolution. Rep. Sam Graves of Missouri voted in favor of it.

CNN’s Phil Mattingly and Clare Foran contributed to this report.