Gina Gammell, Jianying Chen, Park Chan-wook, Jerzy Skolimowski pose during the closing ceremony for the 75th Cannes Film Festival on May 28.
CNN  — 

The 75th Cannes Film Festival has revealed this year’s award winners and the recipient of its prestigious Palme d’Or.

In addition to the film’s honored, Forest Whitaker received a Palme d’Or for his career, and Tom Cruise was awarded a surprise honorary Palme d’Or while in town promoting “Top Gun: Maverick” near the beginning of the festival.

Here is a list of more winners at the festival:

Palme d’Or: “Triangle of Sadness,” directed by Ruben Östlund

Grand Prix: “Stars at Noon,” directed by Claire Denis, and “Close,” directed by Lukas Dhont

Jury Prize: “Eo,” directed by Jerzy Skolimowski, and “Le Otto Montagne,” directed by Charlotte Vandermeersch and Felix van Groeningen

Best director: Park Chan-wook for “Decision to Leave”

Best screenplay: “Boy From Heaven”

Best actress: Zar Amir Ebrahimi for “Holy Spider”

Best actor: Song Kang-ho for “Broker”

Camera d’Or: Gina Gammell and Riley Keough for “War Pony”

Short film Palme d’Or: “The Water Murmurs”